Blessing or curse?

Because I work for myself, from home, I can work from my bed when I’m ill.

Because I work for myself, from home, with nobody to delegate to and a deadline looming, I have to work from my bed when I’m ill.

Like me, you may sometimes wonder whether this self-directed life is a blessing or a curse.  But let’s remember, we always have a choice.  Today I’m choosing to stay in bed and nurse myself, and do the work anyway.  I’m choosing to think of that as a blessing.

One thought on “Blessing or curse?

  1. Pingback: How often do you stop? | Live and work at home

Leave a Reply

